

International Symposium on Multimedia and Communication Technology August 20-22, 2025 | Bobol Island Blatter

FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS

The International Symposium on Multimedia and Communications (ISMAC 2025) is the 10th international symposium originally organized by researchers and academicians from Japan, Thailand and Philippines. The conference started in 2005 and has previously been held in Bangkok (2009), Manila (2010), Sapporo (2011), Ayutthaya (2015), Tokyo (2016), Tottori, Japan (2018) and Quezon City, Philippines (2019). ISMAC serves as a venue to promote research and education in multimedia, signal and information processing, networking and communication technologies and other new and emerging technologies in the field.

The topics for regular and special sessions include, but are not limited to the following:

MULTIMEDIA AND PROCESSING SYSTEMS

Speech and Natural Language Processing
Video Coding and Compression Technologies
Video and Multimedia Technology and Communication
Audio/Acoustic Signal Processing Multimedia Processing for e-Learning Intelligent Signal Processing for Multimedia and Systems Security Signal Processing for Multimedia Systems

SIGNAL PROCESSING

Adaptive Signal Processing
Digital Filters and Filter Banks
Wavelets and Multirate Signal Processing
Fast Computations for Signal Processing and
Communication Systems
Intelligent Signal Processing and Communication Systems Security Signal Processing Machine Learning and Al Systems for Signal Processing

COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS

Communication Theory Broadband Communication Technology Multimedia Services and Technology Intelligent Communication Systems and Network Protocol Signal Processing for Communications Wireless/Mobile Communications Wideband Communications Communication Circuit Design

INDUSTRY AND REGULATORY DEVELOPMENT FOR COMMUNICATION

IoT Design Intelligent Computer Networks
Next-Generation Networks Technology
Network Management and Design Network Protocol and Standardization Next-Generation Network Regulations
VoIP, IPTV and Wireless Broadband Internet Regulation

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES IN MULTIMEDIA AND COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS

IMPORTANT DATES:

Deadline for Special Session Proposal Deadline for Submission of 4-page full May 04, 2025 May 18, 2025 paper Notification of Acceptance Deadline for Submission of Camera-June 18, 2025 July 20, 2025

SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS:

Paper must be written in English and should describe the author's original research work. The length of the paper is limited to 4-6 pages with figures, tables and references. The paper must be in A4 size, two-column format following the IEEE template. Please follow the paper template in the ISMAC 2025 website.

http://ismac2025.eee.upd.edu.ph | ismac2025@eee.upd.edu.ph

Organized by:

ready















ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Honorary Chair Rowena Cristina Guevara, UPD, Philippines Joel Joseph Marciano, Jr., UPD, Philippines

General Chair Rhandley D. Cajote, UPD, Philippines

General co-Chairs Supavadee Aramvith, CU, Thailand Akira Taguchi, Tokyo City Univ., Japan

Technical Programs co-Chairs
Paul Jason Co, UPD Philippines
Franz De Leon, DOST-ASTI, Philippines
Neil Bernardo, UPD, Philippines
Charleston Ambatali, UPD, Philippines
Hiroshi Tsutsui, Hokkaido Univ., Japan
Krittika Kantawong, Univ. Phayao, Thailand

Promotion co-Chairs Hiroshi Fukuda, CIST, Japan Pornthep Rojanavasu, Univ. Phayao

Special/Tutorial Session co-Chair Paul Jason Co, UPD, Philippines Naoto Yoshimoto, CIST, Japan Shingo Yoshizawa, Kitami Inst. of Tech., Japan

Publication co-Chair

Marc Caesar Talampas, UPD, Philippines Jaybie de Guzman, UPD, Philippines

Financial co-Chairs Lew Andrew Tria, UPD, Philippines Rosana J. Ferolin, USC,. Philippines

Local Arrangement and Registration co-Chairs Ma. Theresa De Leon, UPD, Philippines Jennifer Dela Cruz, Mapua Univ., Philippines Antoniette M. Cañete, USC, Philippines Ellen Agnes Zafra, USC, Philippines

General Secretary Anastacia Alvarez, UPD, Philippines Isabel Austria, UPD, Philippines

International Advisory Committee
Prasit Prapinmongkolkarn, CU, Thailand
Chusit Pradabpet, ARU, Thailand
Rowena Cristina L. Guevara, UPD, Philippines
Joel Joseph S. Marciano Jr., UPD, Philippines
Supavadee Aramvith, CU, Thailand
Takao Onoye, Osaka Univ., Japan
Akira Taguchi, TCU, Japan
Yoshikazu Miyanaga, CIST, Japan
Elmer Dadios, DISU, Philippines
Jennifer dela Cruz, Mapua Inst. of Tech., Philippines
Eryk Dutkiewicz, UTS, Australia
Naoto Sasaoka, Tottori U, Japan